Become a member of the SMRC

Enjoy the range of benefits the SMRC has to offer drivers, marshals and other members

Find out more


The Scottish Supersport Championship is home for some of the most powerful and exciting racing cars on a Scottish Championship weekend.

The championship allows almost any car to participate; it is split into different classes (outlined below) to allow drivers to compete against other cars that are of similar performance. The regulations allow a huge amount of freedom, meaning this is the ultimate challenge for engineering guru’s!

A huge variety of cars have taken part in this championship over the years from 800bhp Ford Focus’s to Touring Cars and Mitsubishi Evo’s.


Class A

Kit Cars, Spaceframe cars, Sports Racing Cars and others not eligible for B or C
A1 – 2wd Kit Cars, and spaceframes Capacity over 3400cc (>2000cc forced induction)
A2 – 2wd Kit Cars and spaceframes Capacity from 2000 to 3400cc (1176cc to 2000cc forced induction)
A3 – 2wd Kit Cars and Spaceframes Under 2000cc (1176cc forced induction)
A4 – All 4wd Kit Cars and Spaceframes

Class B

Series Production Cars and Sports Cars, must retain original unitary construction between hubcentres and use Series Production Engines
B1 – 2wd Production Saloons and Production Sports Cars over 3400cc (>2000cc forced induction)
B2 – 2wd Production Saloons and Production Sports Cars 2000cc to 3400cc (1176cc to 2000cc forced induction)
B3 – 2wd Production Saloons and Production Sports Cars up under 2000 cc (<1176cc forced induction) B4 – All 4wd Production Saloons and Production Sports Cars using competition tyres

Class C

Series Production Cars, Sports Cars and Kit Cars must use Treaded Tyres as detailed in Motorsport UK General Regulation L
C1 – 2wd Production Saloons, Sports and Kit Cars using Series Production Engines over 3400cc (>2000cc forced induction), Specialist Competition Engine or any capacity Non-Series Production Engine.
C2 – 2wd Production Saloons and Sports using Series Production Engines 2000cc to 3400cc (1176cc to 2000cc forced induction). Kit Cars using Series Production Engines to 3400cc (<2000cc forced induction)
C3 – 2wd Production Saloons and Sports using Series Production Engines under 2000cc (
C4 – All 4wd Production Saloons and Production Sports Cars using treaded tyres.

If you have a track day car or a sprint car sitting in your garage, then this championship represents an ideal opportunity for you to venture into circuit racing.

The Scottish Supersports Championship enjoys a qualifying session and two races at each race meeting.


SMRC Members Entry Fee: £275 (Qualifying & 2x 12 lap races at Knockhill)

Contact the Scottish Supersports Championship Representative

Download the Saloons & Sports Championship Brochure for further pricing & information

2020 Race Calander

  • Date
  • 3rd May
  • 6th/7th June
    Away Round
  • 4th/5th July
  • 22nd/23rd August
    KMSC (4 Races)
  • 12th/13th September
    Clockwise (Triple Header)
  • 11th October

Dates are subject to change.


    • PosCar No.NameClassTotalDiff
      113Keith COWIEA2243
      289William ROBSONB1239-4
      314Duncan STEELEB3222-17
      426Andrew PATERSONB3186-36
      528Scott TOLLANA1168-18
      679Paul BRYDONA3144-24
      79Ron CUMMINGA3142-2
      869Nathan DICKINSONB3129-13
      94Mark DAWSONA2112-17
      1054Andrew MORRISONA2100-12
      112Andy FORRESTA395-5
      1269Hazel PATERSONB392-3
      13116Craig DILLONB181-11
      1471Grieg MacARTHURA372-9
      1585Lowell FORSYTHA256-16
      167Stewart ROBBA252-4
      17=62Paul RANKINA348-4
      17=86Steve WALSHB2480
      1978David HEADENA346-2
      2029Robert DRUMMONDA140-6
      2163Graham ROBERTSONB136-4
      228Mikey BUCHANB132-4
      23316Ivor MAIRSB10-32
      2459Damien McKAY00
    • PosCar No.NameClassTotalDiff
      189William ROBSONB1151
      262Paul RANKINB2126-25
      354Andrew MORRISONA2110-16
      426Andrew PATERSONB3108-2
      529Robert DRUMMONDA190-18
      69Ron CUMMINGA381-9
      734Ron CUMMINGB171-10
      834Scott DUTHIEB158-13
      962Paul RANKINA352-6
      1085Lowell FORSYTHA250-2
      1113Alastair BAPTIEB148-2
      120Andy FORRESTA345-3
      1348Alan DONCASTERB136-9
      1451Roddie PATERSONA3360
      1518Ian CREHANB1360
      1616Colin SIMPSONA225-11
      174Mark DAWSONA216-9
      184Paul BRYDONA3160
      1937Kenneth McKELLA114-2
      2088Ian DONALDSONA10-14
    • PositionCar No.NameTotal
      189William Robson251
      275Andrew Paterson234
      337Kenneth McKell219
      454Andrew Morrison188
      569Thomas MacIntyre151
      629Robert Drummond126
      79Ron Cumming126
      88Findlay Crooker100
      959Gary Wait98
      1048Alan Doncaster88
      1116Colin Simpson68
      1228Scott Tolla58
      1333Alastair Baptie45
      1419Graham Robertson41
      1578David Headen28
      1663Graham Robertson26
      1788Ian Donaldson0
      1823Lance Gauld0
      181Paul Brydon0
      1877John Brown0
      1846Ian Humpish0
      1876Michael Downie0
      1885Lowell Forsyth0
      1844Alistair McMillan0
      1835Chris Blackhall0
    • PositionCar No.NameTotal
      179Paul Brydon360
      269Thomas McIntyre307
      389William Robson281
      428Scott Tollan261
      523Brian Meldrum214
      68Finlay Crocker201
      763Graham Robertson171
      816Colin Simpson164
      954Andrew Morrison153
      101Ian Donaldson111
      1159Gary Wait100
      1229Robert Drummond92
      1351Roddie Paterson90
      1480Ian Sinclair72
      156Phil Dryburgh67
      1668John Kennedy66
      174Mark Dawson64
      1864Charlie Fraser54
      1913Keith Cowie46
      2044Alistair McMillan44
      2141Andrew Christie36
      2247Graham Davidson0
      2256Adam Kindness0
      246Steven Dailly0
      2440Andrew Gallagher0
      2439Glynn Geddie0
      247Charlie Shaw0
    • PositionCar No.NameTotal
      188Ian Donaldson303
      235Andrew Mackie281
      34Mark Dawson241
      48Findlay Crocker227
      551Roddie Paterson212
      655/56Fiona Kindness175
      789William Robson162
      854Andrew Morrison157
      999John Wilson140
      1023Brian Meldrum132
      1179Paul Brydon113
      1280Ian Sinclair108
      1369Thomas McIntyre86
      1459Gary Wait73
      1556Adam Kindness72
      1544Alister McMillan72
      179Martin McGeough64
      1833Stephen Henderson60
      1968John Kennedy58
      2038Barry Forbes56
      2150Alister Robertson54
      2165Andrew Bell54
      2336Matt Collins50
      2478David Headen40
      256Phil Dryburgh34
      266Phil Dryburgh18
      2727David Brewis0
      2815Gary Watson0
      2830Ben Lyons0
      2814Charlie Shaw0
    • PositionCar No.NameTotal
      197Olly Ross285
      292Michael Kelly223
      393David Smail176
      434Ian Crehan100
      594Ross Taylor80


  • 2020 SMRC Scottish Supersports Championship Regulations
  • 2019 SMRC Race Supplementary Regulations
  • SMRC Driving Standards Code of Conduct and Guidance
  • SMRC Health & Safety Guidance Notes
  • SMRC Refund Policy
  • Entry Fee Discounts

Become a member of the SMRC

Enjoy the range of benefits the SMRC has to offer drivers, marshals and other members

Find out more