Become a member of the SMRC

Enjoy the range of benefits the SMRC has to offer drivers, marshals and other members

Find out more

  • Download Rules
  • Porsche Mandatory Decals
  • BMW Mandatory Decals

SMRC Esports Summer Championship – iRacing

A championship created by racers, for racers.

After the success of our 2019 iRacing Championship, The Scottish Motor Racing Club is happy to announce an all new league for 2020: The SMRC Esports Summer Championship. The grids for the SMRC Esports Summer Championship will focus entirely on the GT4 cars, well known for providing close action-packed racing! The series will run a total 8 events during its season with a mix of 30 minute and 1-hour races. We’ve partnered up with Camber Media who will broadcast all the action live via Facebook and YouTube.

  • All races live streamed professionally on Facebook and Youtube
  • Professionally written rule book for a fair and competitive championship
  • Racing with up to 40 cars.
  • A mixture of 30 minute and 1-hour long races with pitstops.
  • Post Race Stewarding from a real life Official
  • Awesome prizes from SMRC, Torq Racewear and Yokohama
  • Series Communication via Discord + Emails.
  • £35 registration fee


The season opener in the beginning of June will feature two 30-minute sprint races at Okayama International Circuit which will be followed to a trip the world Famous Spa-Francorochamps which will round off June. We then head to the first of our two 1 hour races to include a pitstop at the renowned home of Motorsport, Silverstone Circuit. A short trip across the Atlantic Ocean see’s the next round in July at Road Atlanta, with another trip back across the Atlantic to Donington at the beginning of August. It’s then straight to Brazil two weeks later to Interlagos with Monza rounding off a mighty month in August. The 8th and final event, see’s us turn the mighty mountain course of Mount Panorama for a thrilling final 1-hour race to see who can tame the mountain!

Full information can found in the calendar section.


As previously mentioned, the grids in The Summer Series will be made up of GT4 specification cars, specifically the Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 Clubsport MR and the BMW M4 GT4.  For Pre-Qualifying, only the Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 Clubsport will be available to each participant.


1st – 20% off SMRC Season Entry
2 x Hospitality pass to the 2021 Silverstone Classic, courtesy of Yokohama
Official SMRC Trophy

2nd – 10% off SMRC Season Entry
Official SMRC Trophy

3rd – Championship Registration Fee
Official SMRC Trophy


Torq Racewear Driver of the day – at every round, a driver showing great spirit and determination will be voted as the ‘Torq Racewear Driver of the day’, winning a pair of gloves from the new Torq sim range.


  • Date
  • 29/05/20
    Okayama International Circuit - Full Course
  • 11/06/20
    Round 1 (2x30 Minute Races)
    Okayama International Circuit - Full Course
  • 25/06/20
    Round 2 (2x30 Minute Races)
    Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps - Grand Prix Pits
  • 09/07/20
    Round 3 (1 Hour Race)
    Silverstone Circuit - Grand Prix
  • 23/07/20
    Round 4 (2x30 Minute Races)
    Road Atlanta - Full Course
  • 06/08/20
    Round 5 (2x30 Minute Races)
    Donington Park Racing Circuit - National
  • 20/08/20
    Round 6 (2x30 Minute Races)
    Autodromo José Carlos Pace - Grand Prix
  • 27/08/20
    Round 7 (2x30 Minute Races)
    Autodromo Nazionale Monza - Grand Prix
  • 10/09/20
    Round 8 (1 Hour Race)
    Mount Panorama Circuit

  • Download Rules
  • Porsche Mandatory Decals
  • BMW Mandatory Decals


    • PosDriverTotal
      1#13 Jack Eyre427
      2#369 Fraser Williamson423
      3#98 Lewis Ward415
      4#90 Ronald Großmann310
      5#33 Jordan Gronkowski265
      6#48 Jon Lang261
      7#39 Keiran Smart261
      8#35 Martin Buchan257
      9#82 Peter Butcher211
      10#52 Sam Harper199
      11#25 Andrew Hopley197
      12#17 Michael Weddell189
      13#16 Adam Brown180
      14#101 Scott Smith176
      15#68 Sam Corson159
      16#37 Rory Bryant151
      17#3 Jacqueline Chalmers138
      18#024 Tom Jones118
      19#27 Cameron Ritchie115
      20#43 Peter Moore101
      21#159 Sean Dobie101
      22#7 Vic Covey99
      23#42 Anil Singh91
      24#87 Garry Brown88
      25#808 Ian Erasmus62
      26#23 Grant Angus52
      27#18 David Simon51
      28#97 Sam Spinnael49
      29#888 Chris Knox40
      30#2 Mark Cuthbert38
      31#28 Raymond Davies33
      32#9 Logan Hannah12
      33#91 Neil Ferrier11
      34#105 Jeff Wentworth8
      35#44 Stefan Graham7
      36#34 Blair McConachie2

      Full results can be found here.

Become a member of the SMRC

Enjoy the range of benefits the SMRC has to offer drivers, marshals and other members

Find out more